Resumption of Service

tumblr_n96rgbf7sp1qaszffo4_500

Thanks all, for your patience. We’re done, and this beast is off to its publisher. Hope to have a new post up either later this week or early next.

Best
c.o.

35 Responses to Resumption of Service

  1. nomadetech says:

    Great job. this will be the best book ever on Bowie’s work.
    let us know the name of the book and publisher.

  2. Brandon says:

    Extraordinary. Can’t wait to buy it!

  3. Awesome work. Can’t wait to buy this. And Volume two.

  4. timspeaker says:

    Fantastic work! Congrats, and bravo in advance of Vol. 2.

  5. danglewood says:

    Congratulations!

  6. KenHR says:

    Congrats! I’ll definitely be getting a copy.

  7. s.t. says:

    Cheers to that! I don’t know about the book itself (“Untitled No. 2?”), but “This Fantastic Voyage” sums up my experience reading your blog. Can’t wait for the expanded versions…

  8. drawninsnow says:

    Congratulation
    Although I read every word on the blog I still want it
    It must feel great to have that pile on the table ready for publication
    Any chance of a peak at what it will look like?

  9. SoooTrypticon says:

    This blog has been such a wonderful thing. Thank you and best of luck!

  10. rob thomas says:

    Congrat’s and thanks- you’ve added immeasurably to my Bowie-pleasure…

  11. roobin101 says:

    Well done! I can’t wait to see it in my local bookshop. That’s going to be one heck of a payday…

    Are you still searching for a title? Perhaps you could crowd-source or host a poll?

  12. Vassilis says:

    Good luck! All the best!

  13. CosmicJive says:

    Excellent work! And congrats.

  14. Frankie says:

    Congratulations! Always an entertaining and insightful in content. A high-quality informative read! Looking forward to all your further installments pertaining to the music of Bowie!

  15. Ramzi says:

    Congrats! Does the book go up to a certain point?

  16. StevenE says:

    I’m stoked for volume 3, which I’m assuming will start with Oar.

  17. Barry Hodge says:

    Been reading since back in the Hunky Dory days, I think – helped immensely when sorting out all my mp3s. Really looking forward to the book(s)!

  18. Jack Womack says:

    Congratulations; can’t wait.

  19. Bruised Passivity says:

    Whoo hoo! Excellent! Soon happy for you and excited for us readers. Can’t wait until I’m holding a copy in my hands.🙂

  20. mark shark says:

    I’ll mos def be on board as well. Really psyched to add this one to my collection. Half my books are music books and half of those are Bowie books. This should be the best Bowiebook yet as reading this blog has been an indicator.

    Aladdin Song? Yeah, guess not. Fun to think about your title though.

  21. sigmata martyr says:

    I found this blog by googling “Joe the Lion” and found myself struck dumb that 1) someone really got nailed to a car and 2) that you were going song by song and creating the deep Bowie history I’d been thirsting to read for years.

    Congratulations! I’m so excited to buy this!

  22. 2fs says:

    Fantastic! Really looking forward to this…

  23. johnllarkin says:

    Congratulations! This will truly be an incredible read.

  24. bcr says:

    congrats sir! look forward to purchasing the book when it comes out!

  25. Anonymous says:

    I can’t wait for this book, congrats!

  26. Stolen Guitar says:

    Congratulations, Chris.

    I’m sure the book will go down as one of the essential points of reference to David Bowie and his immeasurable contribution to popular culture.

    You’ve done him justice; warts and all. Well done! Now all I need is for you to get around to Slow Burn… Ha-ha!

  27. Anonymous says:

    An amazing project that has completely changed my perception of DB’s music, as well as my perception of the man himself. I expect these books will be landmark works of their type.

  28. sidthecat says:

    Missed you, welcome back!

  29. Dennis says:

    Congrats and the best of luck!! I want this book!!!

Leave a Reply

